Very Bad Trip 3 and Other Musings

The afternoon (since I missed the morning) is rainy: at times drizzly, at times pouring, and at all times briefly so.  Our Rue de la Liberté is sparkling.  19th Arrondissement, Paris, France, street  Just as quaint, street, Paris, France, 19th Arrrondissement or even more so, when crowned by overcast skies and soaking wet by the previous downpour.

We have come to Paris to film a movie.  Well, maybe that wasn’t the only reason, but it was one of our motivations and we are going to meet with the cameraman that Dean will be working with.  He is going to the movies and will meet us outside the theater.

So we take the Metro for the first time.  Paris, Paris metro, France

I get a kick out of the fact that Hangover III (a movie that two good friends are in) is called Very Bad Trip 3 here.  A Very Bad Trip 3, Paris metro

Paris It’s almost 8:00 pm and it’s still bright outside.

We have dinner at a restaurant that seems to be part of a chain:  Hippopotamus.  I would probably compare it to a Marie Callender’s (for my American friends).  It’s back to drizzling so we don’t walk far when we separate and go into the next Metro station (Denfert Rochereau) that we find.  Metro Denfer  Each station has its own personality.

 This one had sayings and signatures projected on the wall.  As I took the photo I got the reflection of a rider on it, giving it a ghostly feel.  Paris, France, Parisian Metro, metro

Ad  Another billboard reflection just made me smile.

A transfer.  Paris, France, Parisian metro, metro Did I mention that there are tons of steps in the Paris metro?  I shouldn’t complain; they are a good workout for me.  Which I will probably need since there are vending machines in the metro just in case I have a sudden urge for unhealthy snacks.  Paris, France, metro, vending machine

I am starting to be quite enthralled by the subway.  Parisian Metro

But I must awaken from my trance since the exit sign is ahead.  Exit, Paris, France, sortie

And we come up to our neighborhood once again.  Parisian Metro night, Paris, France      Paris, France, metro, night metro

Nighty, night.  Tomorrow will not only be another day but one that will bring us some iconic images of the City of Love.

Categories: 19th arrondissement, Denfert Rochereau, France, Paris | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Very Bad Trip 3 and Other Musings

  1. So excited for you about all your trips. Will live vicariously in all these places through you. BTW, are you appearing in the film you refer to? Please do share. Would love to see.

    Paris makes no apologies for the long walkways and miles of stairs. But, French women don’t get fat, right? It’s all the walking they do, we’re told.

  2. Thank you Mary-Ann. Yes, I do have a part in the short film. 🙂 Will be posting the link as soon as it is completed.

    I so need the stairs and walkways even when my legs complain all the way! I’ve been eating way more than I should! Hard to resist all the wonderful carbs (ie: baguettes, croissants…)!!

  3. mirta sansone

    how can you not eat when is soooooo tempting.Yummmm, but Europe provides the best of two worlds: good food and plenty of stairs to climb!! I’ m happy to know that you are going places you love. Besos 💖

  4. Thank you Mirta!!! I am enjoying every little second of it. Wait till I post about our houseboat on the River Seine! Besos right back at you.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

