Doing What You Love in the City of Love

Today is a workday… if you can call loving what you do work (filming) and if you aren’t really part of the crew and if you weren’t in one of the most wonderful cities in the world and if out on your deck 6th arrondissement, River Seine, houseboat, péniche, Paris, France, Port Debilly 6th arrondissement, River Seine, houseboat, péniche, Paris, France, Port Debilly and porthole isn’t the most recognized icon of France itself and if your home weren’t a houseboat on the River Seine.  Fine!!!  It’s not really a workday.

Our little Fifi (Disclaimer: Not her real name, but it fits her.) has made herself at home.  I have decided to not to feed her ’cause she will never leave but it doesn’t apply to quenching her thirst so I open the faucet and she has a blast.  Frankly, so do I just watching her.   cat, cat with water, 6th arrondissement, River Seine, houseboat, péniche, Paris, France, Port Debilly,
  cat, cat with water, 6th arrondissement, River Seine, houseboat, péniche, Paris, France, Port Debilly  Oh, by the way, today could also be considered a workday if you don’t wake up to flowers that are there just in case the deck, the Eiffel Tower, and the incredibly beautiful day aren’t enough to make you feel you are just about the luckiest person in the world.  Am I sounding giddy just about now?  flowers, love, happiness, 6th arrondissement, River Seine, houseboat, péniche, Paris, France, Port Debilly   flower, rose, red, yellow But I digress. Back to Fifi. She decided the bedroom is a good place for her to spend her morning.  She gives me an “I’m going to take a nap now.” 6th arrondissement, River Seine, houseboat, péniche, Paris, France, Port Debilly, cat nap, cat look and I dare not move her so I go to the kitchen and look through the porthole towards the other side.  6th arrondissement, River Seine, houseboat, péniche, Paris, France, Port Debilly I know the Eiffel Tower is on the other side but just to comfort me I go up to the living room and look out and make sure it is there.  6th arrondissement, River Seine, houseboat, péniche, Paris, France, Port Debilly, deck

The filming day ends. I have learned something extremely useful, that a baguette should never be put “face down” on a counter.  Baguette And I thought we had the superstition thing cornered in South America!

Tonight Eiffel is back to her regular yellow.  A local tells me that he rarely has seen her all colors as yesterday.   6th arrondissement, River Seine, houseboat, péniche, Paris, France, Port Debilly

Categories: 6th arrondissement, Eiffel Tower, France, Paris | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Doing What You Love in the City of Love

  1. mirta sansone

    outstanding views my friend! Enjoy it every minute of it.

  2. So, why shouldn’t you put the bagette face down? (The link didn’t work!). Yes, you’re managing to make me envious – but so happy someone’s enjoying herself 🙂

    • Sorry about the link. I’ll correct it. Putting a baguette upside down supposedly brings bad luck. This seems to originate from the middle ages when the executioner’s bread was reserved by putting it upside down! 🙂

  3. Herald De Paris is looking forward to your stories from our hometown!

  4. Every photo has a unique touch, angle or view. I love the flower and the cat with the water. Of course, it helps us really feel like we are there when we see the Eiffel Tower! Thanks so much!

  5. Breathtaking shots. Love the feline!

    • 🙂 Thank you. It was so hard to leave the péniche (houseboat) AND to leave her behind. She did have an owner though. Thank goodness.

  6. Hey, you’re getting really handy with that camera! Keep going!

  7. An observation: Countries with lots of superstitions? They also have lots of Catholics! When I was in Ireland, there was a superstition attached to everything. I teased my Irish friend, “No wonder you need so many Catholic churches!”

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.